The effects of being addicted to technology

Fast Company has published excerpts from a book called Future Files: How the Digital Age Is Changing Our Minds, Why This Matters and What We Can Do About It by Richard Watson. It’s an in-depth look into what I call “connectivity addiction.” I don’t suffer from it, but I know a lot of people who do.

Our desire to be constantly connected clearly isn’t limited to work. Twitter is a case in point. In theory, Twitter is a fun way to share information and keep in touch, but I’m starting to wonder whether it’s possible to be too in touch. I have some friends who are “Twits” and if I wanted to I could find out what they’re doing almost 24/7.

Leave a Reply

